May 26 – 31, 2024
37170 Uslar
Europe/Zurich timezone
It was a pleasure having you at the conference and we hope you enjoyed it.


USD13 is devoted to the field of Ultrafast Dynamics. It focuses on ultrafast dynamical processes at surfaces and interfaces of solid materials, comprising electronic, vibrational, and magnetic dynamics on attosecond-to-picosecond timescales.



Covered Topics:

  • Dynamics in Quantum Materials
  • Ultrafast Magnetism
  • Lightwave Electronics
  • Floquet Engineering
  • Spatiotemporal Dynamics
  • Dynamics at Hybrid Interfaces
  • Ultrafast Plasmonics
  • Photo-induced Phase Transitions

Invited Speakers:

  • Thomas Allison Stony Brook University, Brookhaven, USA
  • Jens Biegert ICFO-The Institute of Photonic Science, Barcelona, Spain
  • Mirko Cinchetti University of Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany
  • Yanan Dai Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
  • Daniele Fausti Friedrich -Alexander-University, Erlangen, Germany
  • Josef Freudenstein University of Regensburg, Regensburg, Germany
  • Nuh Gedik MIT, Cambridge, USA
  • Ulrich Höfer University of Marburg, Germany 
  • Peter Hommelhoff Friedrich -Alexander-University, Erlangen, Germany
  • Emanuelle Jal Sorbonne Université (UPMC), Paris, France
  • Vedran Jelic Michigan State University, East Lansing, USA
  • Tobias Kampfrath Freie Universität Berlin; Berlin, Germany
  • Kaisho Kawaguchi University of Tokyo, Kashiwa, Chiba, Japan
  • Mackillo Kira University of Michigan, Michigan, USA
  • Alessandra Lanzara University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Christoph Lienau University of Oldenburg, Oldenburg, Germany
  • Michael K.L. Man Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Okinawa, Japan
  • Sheng Meng Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, 100190, China
  • Melanie Müller Fritz-Haber-Institute, Berlin, Germany
  • Walter Pfeiffer University of Bielefeld, Bielefeld, Germany
  • Claus Ropers Max Planck Institute for Multidiciplinary Science, Göttingen, Germany
  • Markus Scholz FLASH, DESY, Hamburg, Germany
  • Michael Schüler Paul Sherrer Institute, Villingen, Switzerland
  • Hélène Seiler Freie Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Sangeeta Sharma Max Born Institute for Nonlinear Optics & Short Pulse Spectroscopy, Berlin, Germany
  • Benjamin Stadtmüller RPTU Kaiserslautern-Landau, Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Julia Stähler Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Jin Zhao University of Science & Technology of China, Hefei, China
  • Shuyun Zhou Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
  • Xiaoyang Zhu Columbia University, New York, USA


International Steering Committee:

  • Martin Aeschlimann (University Kaiserslautern
  • Uwe Bovensiepen (University of Duisburg-Essen
  • Pedro Echenique (University of the Basque Country, San Sebastian) 
  • Tony Heinz (Stanford University, Palo Alto
  • Ulrich Höfer (University of Marburg
  • Hrvoje Petek (University of Pittsburgh
  • Martin Weinelt (Freie Universität Berlin
  • Martin Wolf (Fritz-Haber-Institute, Belin) 
  • Xiaoyang Zhu (Columbia University, New York) 
  • Jin Zhao (University of Science & Technology of China, Hefei)


  • Stefan Mathias (University of Göttingen)
  • Marcel Reutzel (University of Göttingen)





37170 Uslar
Landhotel Am Rothenberg GmbH & Co. KG Rothenbergstraße 4
Go to map

Nützliche Informationen: